Expect the Unexpected

All the news that's fit to print, debate, and chew on

Best Breaking Bad Memes


enhanced-buzz-19183-1341948879-4

Malcolm in the Middle meets Breaking Bad.

It didn’t sink in until the final moments of the finale that I realized I was hooked on Breaking Bad.

I have to face the harsh facts. It’s my favorite TV show of all time.

When I was a kid, my first love was The Twilight Zone, which Vince Gilligan aptly referred to in ‘Talking Bad.’ When it ended, I missed it. But then Rod Serling did Night Gallery, so I was okay, it wasn’t as good, but it had Serling (And there were some GREAT episodes — the Sin Eaters, Joan Crawford as a rich blind woman).

Twilight Zone was a gateway show which led to a TV addiction and harder stuff. In this case, the blue stuff — Coronet Blue, a short-lived bizarre TV show starring Frank Converse as an amnesia victim/spy. You’ll likely never see this show, but it was great. Would love a snort of that again someday.

Unlike Bill Clinton, I inhaled everything on TV. Some of my favorites over the years were The Man from U.N.C.L.E., Star Trek, I Love Lucy, The Avengers, Batman, Columbo, All in the Family, Soap, Hill Street Blues, Due South (a Canadian gem), Seinfeld, Fawlty Towers, The Office, The Sopranos, Arrested Development, Homeland, Mad Men, Dexter. And now I can’t get enough of that British stuff, Downton Abbey.

But when those shows ended (except the few that haven’t yet) I was a bit sad. But that’s it. There was no painful withdrawal like I’m getting now. This hurts. It’s like I lost a friend. Weird.

In a word, I thought Breaking Bad was brilliant. As good as it gets on the small screen.

I’m trying to move forward and heal. One day at a time. Unlike Mark Antony though, I’m not going to try to kid anyone. I come to praise Breaking Bad, not bury it. So today, here is a celebration of some of my favorite Breaking Bad memes.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

the craptacular

Broadway and everything you never needed to know about it

alifemoment

Colourful Good Food & Positive Lifestyle

OmNomCT

An omnivorous couple's perspective on all things om-nomable in Fairfield County, CT.

The Little Bean

where the coffee shop ends & the cooking begins

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Hey Sweetheart, Get Me Rewrite!

Terry Irving's Books, Blogs, and Random Thoughts

Moms in Weston, CT

Laugh. Learn. Live. You're not alone in this town.

Expect the Unexpected

All the news that's fit to print, debate, and chew on

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.